Learning How To Do Things

Screen shot 2014-06-13 at 3.43.47 PM

Soooooo, I don’t mean to toot my own horn, but I won’t be blogging as much because I actually got a reliable freelance job.

WHAAAAAT.

So far, I have rewritten 12,000 words of StrengthsFinders descriptions and three blog posts that my boss has described as “flawless.” I know, I know, I’m bragging, I”m sorry.

I’m just really relieved and I’m learning how to do things now, like getting up at 7am to Skype with my Germany-located boss and clean the bathroom and kitchen from top to bottom. Having things that I HAVE TO DO and having someone who is giving me money to do them has motivated me to do a lot of different things, like cleaning, and going to the store and taking showers and eating at the right times and going to sleep before 1am. Like actually falling asleep before 1am. That was weird. I’ve actually gotten up to work before Chris has.

So that’s what’s going to be going on for a while. I’m still thinking through all of life’s big issues and coming up with blog post ideas, but I have not had time to write them out. Which is good news. Thank you to everyone who has been thinking and/or praying for me to find work and be more productive and just less stressed about where I am.

 

Leave a Reply

