The Day Before

Tomorrow it begins. In just over 11 hours, I will be sitting in a class. That part I don’t mind. I wish I could just teleport myself there, enjoy the class, and then teleport to the next place. 

It is the process that is exhausting, that makes me so anxious I feel sick, my skin itches, and I feel furious at little things. Doing one thing isn’t intimidating, it’s all the steps: getting out of bed, clothes, stuff, driving, parking, walking, talking, breathing. Living has a lot of bits and pieces. 

3 thoughts on “The Day Before

Leave a Reply

