The Beginning

Image

I haven’t kept a consistent public blog for years. Instead, I kept my blog locked, so it served as a journal.

Not sure why I’m starting public writing again. It’s partially due to the fact that I feel like I have too much to say for Facebook statuses, I see other people with blogs that inspire me, I’ve been writing a book that’s currently stalled and blogging helps with writer’s block…lots of reasons.

The noonday demon is depression. It is the title of Andrew Solomon’s book from 2009 and perfectly describes the identity of a mental illness that strips the daylight from the day and serves as a second shadow to the sufferer.

This is my experience with this shadow.

Leave a Reply

